petsupplies.com > Cat Supplies > Clearance > Item # 497957

Science Diet Age Defying Senior Cat Food

$26.61

Today's savings:
SIZE OUR PRICE
7lb

$26.61

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
15.5lb

$34.29

Limited Availablity. Order Now, Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Shipping weight = 7.50 lbs.

close

This product may only be purchased with the approval of a veterinarian and may require verification. We will collect any necessary information at checkout and verify a prescription if required.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

(Details)

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Science Diet Age Defying Senior Dry Cat Food

Science Diet® Age Defying™ Senior Cat Food is well formulated using a unique blend of fortifying ingredients that provides all round nutrition to your pet cat and also works to enhance life of the pet. It is packed with highly essential anti-oxidants that help to curb signs of aging like excessive sleeping, frequent accidents and so on.

It fights 4 important signs of aging in as little as 30 days. Typical signs of aging include more accidents in house, sleeping more, less agility, and less interaction with owner. It also contains an exclusive antioxidant bundle which helps defend the body and brain against aging. Senior 11+ Age Defying™ is also rich in Omega-6 fatty acids to help promote soft skin & radiant coat.

 
Features:
  • Made in the USA
  • Recommended for senior cats, 11 years of age and older
  • Supports healthy brain and cognitive function
  • Easy for an older cat to chew and digest
  • Supports lean muscle mass typically lost by older cats
  • Controlled levels of phosphorous, magnesium and sodium for optimal bladder health
  • 11 essential amino acids help maintain healthy organs

Item Specifications:

Flavor:
Chicken

Size:
7lb bag
15.5lb bag
 
Guaranteed Analysis:
Protein: 33.8%
Fat: 18.3%
Carbohydrates: 39.3%
Crude Fiber: 2.3%
Calcium: 0.91%
Phosphorus: 0.71%
Sodium: 0.40%
Potassium: 0.93%
Magnesium: 0.080%
Taurine: 0.26%
Carnitine: 506 ppm
Vitamin C: 196 mg/kg
Vitamin E: 1191 IU/kg
Omega 6 Fatty Acids 3.5%

Ingredients: 

Chicken, Whole Grain Wheat, Corn Gluten Meal, Brewers Rice, Animal Fat (preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid), Dried Egg Product, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dried Beet Pulp, Flaxseed, Lactic Acid, Fish Oil, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Soybean Oil, Choline Chloride, Calcium Carbonate, Taurine, Vitmains (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, Iodized Salt, Oat Fiber, preserved with Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid, Phosphoric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Rosemary Extract, Dried Apples, Dried Broccoli, Dried Carrots, Dried Cranberries, Dried Peas.

Dry 3944 kcal/kg (404 kcal/cup2)
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 3333 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat is 18 years old, has thyroid disease and has been really thin for months. He has been picking at his food for ages rather than eating with gusto like he did when he was younger. As soon as I opened the bag of Science Diet Senior 11+ Age Defying cat food he showed interest. I noticed right away that the tiny nuggets of food would be much easier for him to eat and chew and as soon as I filled his bowl he started eagerly eating. He now meows for more and gets excited for his supper. I was very worried about his weight loss but with his renewed interest in his food I am feeling better about his longevity. Thanks for a great product! September 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I used my Bzz Kit coupon to get a bag of Hills Science Diet Senior 11+ Age Defying Cat Food - but sadly my 11 year old cat Missy can NOT eat it . It contains corn gluten meal - and she is highly allergic to anything containing corn. I was disappointed because the rest of the formula looks beneficial, although I wasn't thrilled with the chicken By-Products either because my usual brand uses actual whole chicken. Not to worry tho... I passed out coupons to family and friends whose cats do not have allergies, and am taking my Bzz Campaign bag to our local Humane Society animal shelter as a donation where I am sure it will be greatly appreciated! Thanks for inviting me into this campaign. September 4, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by While I do not feed Science Diet to any of my animals on a regular basis, I HAVE been a long time fan of their Veterinary Diet (AD) because it has literally saved hundreds of lives that I've fostered, as well as one of my own very recently that needed to be syringe fed around the clock for days on end. It is because of my positive experiences with the Veterinary diet, as well as my perception of Science Diet moving towards a more natural approach to pet food, that I was motivated to accept the new product for review. After all, I have 6 senior cats in my household! I was truly excited! Unfortunately, when I picked up the bag, I learned that the #1 ingredient was Brewers Rice! Really? This means that the largest contributor to this product is a carbohydrate that cats don't need. I, myself, refer to it as filler Science Diet also feels the need to add Corn Gluten Meal, as well as Whole Grain Corn to their products. Cats are carnivores, and left on their own, they wouldn't consume corn or rice. Regardless of my personal feelings, I DID allow one of my senior boys to have a taste (this one will eat anything), but unfortunately he had a pretty bad allergic reaction (pics may follow if time allows). I'm sorry, but I can not recommend or endorse this product. I encourage all pet owners to research the food that they're giving their pets, and really learn about labels, AAFCO feeding trials (this one is very misleading), pet food ingredients and sourcing, and natural diets for their pets. There's a lot to learn, and a lot of misinformation to weed out. We are disposing of this bag of food, and will opt out of any future opportunities to review Science Diet. September 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this food is really great!, I admit I didnt think my cat would like it. but he does! he seems to eat it fine with out any problems.. He has a noticably shiner coat and brighter eyes and so far he is slightly more active then before. I thought he would have trouble with the dry food but he eats it just fine misted with a fine mist of water September 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I finally got my bag of Science Diet Senior 11+ Age Defying cat food. We live in a tiny rural community so I had to drive an hour to the nearest Petco. Anyway, I gave my 11 year old Siamese, Callie, her first meal. Let me preface this by saying Callie is extremely picky and won't eat something she doesn't like even if starving. She has lost some of her teeth and has a hard time with some dry food. She absolutely loved this food, ate it all and did not have difficulty eating it. Since we have just started, I'll post more when I see changes in her behavior and appearance. Thanks! September 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our cats are normally picky, but I was really surprised how they have welcomed the Sciene Diet. They have eaten more dry food-they had no wet food yesterday at all-went for the sciene diet when feed. A big surprise. We will save money in the long run by not having to buy 2 kinds of food. September 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cat ran to bowl when i filled it.. she loved it im happy when she is happy this product has cat-a-peal..the product does attrect the cat thats it is made for... the piece were small and almost fun different shapes September 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I usually feed my oldest cat Jenny who is 9 years old the same food I feed my younger cats. People call me the cat lady because I always have at least 3 cats or more at one time. Even the neighbors cats come feed at my home. I never really thought to feed her different food because of her age. Afterall human food is not labled as such. To make a long story longer, she ate longer than normal and I think that is a good thing. September 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat Angel is a very picky eater. She is in her late teens. So when she stops eating I buy all sorts of food to get her to eat. I probably would not of got this on my own. The free bag really helped I was half hoping she would like it. She did not like it at all she loved it!!!! I am so happy she is gobbling up food again. She hasn't had hairballs or puked since eating it. I will definitely be a regular buyer of this. She deserves the best. She is gaining weight back after losing a lot. September 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a wonderful food, my cat who has always been very picky of his food enjoyed this immensly, he immediately went to his food bowl and has been eating this ever since I bought it. Love it!! It is perfect for senior cats September 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ok - let's say my cat is picky - very picky. When I finally found this food (NOT an easy task, I might add - called 3 stores and visited 2 before I found it!), I was worried if he would like it. would he throw up? would it make him sick?? But, so far so good! When I opened the resealable bag (great idea!) I found the food to be moist - good for an older cat I think and soft. He ran to it right away and ate it!. Today I saw his rather large bowl of the food to be half gone!! It has only been 1 day, but so far, so good! He seems to really like it and that is great! Very pleased - I have never used this brand before and I might just have to now! September 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cats loved it-could keep enough in the bowl. i loved the quality of the product. it was well worth it. i have recommended to my friends. wo thumbs up!!!!! thanks for letting me try the product. I will continue to use the brand September 3, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have started using this food about 4 days ago. It is a slow process on switching over from the brand I was using. Our cat is not really fond of it yet. He is slowly eating it but that is what the company recommended. I am sure that by the time I am using the Age Defying food 100% he will have adjusted to it. It does smell different but it fits right in with the brand I am currently feeding. He is adjusting to this now. September 3, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am having an issue finding this cat food. I was really looking forward to getting this for my Senior cat. Unfortunately, The one store that sells Science DIet in the local area, does not sell the Senior formula. I plan to make a few more inquiries, but if there is no luck the next place to get the food is to travel an hour to a larger town/city. September 3, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by So far my cats don't seem to be taking to this new food, but it has not been long enough to make a final determination for sure! Am following the guide for cats who have been used to one type food for many years...so slow and steady! September 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you have an older cat, this is the perfect cat food for you. You first start out by giving your cat their regular food, and adding around 25 percent of this cat food, then after a few days you add half and half. After that you will use 75 percent of the science diet cat food. You will notice a difference in your cat becoming more active within 30 days. September 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cats are both aging. Both are rescue cats...strays that someone abandoned, so I'm not sure how old they are for sure. I have had both cats for 7 1/2 years and they were adults, when I found them. Anyway, they love the Science Diet age defying cat food. I don't know if it makes them feel younger, but they seem to enjoy the taste. And I feel good about the product because Science Diet always makes great products! September 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the senior cat meal help my cat name ms crazy. and she has more speed and enjoy her meals and move like a new cat. we love her new sprit and thank you for the new pet. I hope every one enjoy there pet like me do..... September 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cat is very picky in what he likes to eat. He has 1 brand that he is loyal to, so I was nervous when I started him on the new Science Diet food. He loved it, no hesitation at all. He ate every last piece and I don't have to worry about it not being healthy for him either. September 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hill's Science Diet Senior 11+ Age Defying cat food is a big step up from the lower quality food I was buying. So as not to shock my cats (with too much nutrition at once!) I mixed this in with their regular food for a few days and then switched completely to Science Diet. They love eating it and it seems to have nothing but positive effects on their digestive systems. September 3, 2011
<<prev 151 152 153 154 155 ... 168 next>>