petsupplies.com > Cat Supplies > Clearance > Item # 497957

Science Diet Age Defying Senior Cat Food

$26.61

Today's savings:
SIZE OUR PRICE
7lb

$26.61

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
15.5lb

$34.29

Limited Availablity. Order Now, Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Shipping weight = 7.50 lbs.

close

This product may only be purchased with the approval of a veterinarian and may require verification. We will collect any necessary information at checkout and verify a prescription if required.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

(Details)

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Science Diet Age Defying Senior Dry Cat Food

Science Diet® Age Defying™ Senior Cat Food is well formulated using a unique blend of fortifying ingredients that provides all round nutrition to your pet cat and also works to enhance life of the pet. It is packed with highly essential anti-oxidants that help to curb signs of aging like excessive sleeping, frequent accidents and so on.

It fights 4 important signs of aging in as little as 30 days. Typical signs of aging include more accidents in house, sleeping more, less agility, and less interaction with owner. It also contains an exclusive antioxidant bundle which helps defend the body and brain against aging. Senior 11+ Age Defying™ is also rich in Omega-6 fatty acids to help promote soft skin & radiant coat.

 
Features:
  • Made in the USA
  • Recommended for senior cats, 11 years of age and older
  • Supports healthy brain and cognitive function
  • Easy for an older cat to chew and digest
  • Supports lean muscle mass typically lost by older cats
  • Controlled levels of phosphorous, magnesium and sodium for optimal bladder health
  • 11 essential amino acids help maintain healthy organs

Item Specifications:

Flavor:
Chicken

Size:
7lb bag
15.5lb bag
 
Guaranteed Analysis:
Protein: 33.8%
Fat: 18.3%
Carbohydrates: 39.3%
Crude Fiber: 2.3%
Calcium: 0.91%
Phosphorus: 0.71%
Sodium: 0.40%
Potassium: 0.93%
Magnesium: 0.080%
Taurine: 0.26%
Carnitine: 506 ppm
Vitamin C: 196 mg/kg
Vitamin E: 1191 IU/kg
Omega 6 Fatty Acids 3.5%

Ingredients: 

Chicken, Whole Grain Wheat, Corn Gluten Meal, Brewers Rice, Animal Fat (preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid), Dried Egg Product, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dried Beet Pulp, Flaxseed, Lactic Acid, Fish Oil, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Soybean Oil, Choline Chloride, Calcium Carbonate, Taurine, Vitmains (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, Iodized Salt, Oat Fiber, preserved with Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid, Phosphoric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Rosemary Extract, Dried Apples, Dried Broccoli, Dried Carrots, Dried Cranberries, Dried Peas.

Dry 3944 kcal/kg (404 kcal/cup2)
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 3333 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I received my campaign pack with the coupon for Hill's Science Diet for Cats, for seniors over 11 and age defying, a few days ago. Immediately I went to the store and picked up the food for Mr. Kitty to try. That night when I fed my cat, he ate his food better than he has ate for a couple of years. I did not have to add milk to it like it was cereal or keep coaxing him to eat a little more. He has continued to eat this food better than he has ate any other food for quite some time. Since he has only been on it a couple of days, I can't really say yet how much it is helping with his energy, activity level, etc., but I can say it has improved his appetite and how much he eats. Hopefully by next week I will be able to see more physical differences in his behavior and activities, but the improvement in his appetite is a huge help all ready!! September 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've received my sample & coupons. My Ethel really didn't care for the food even tried mixing it with her can food that she cannot live without. I've passed out some of the coupons to a co-worker but will use a coupon to get a bag in hopes of Ethel showing signs of some energy. September 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cat is a picky eater and I got my free bag to try and to see if he would eat it ....I could not believe it he ate it all I gave him ..he is 11 1/2 ..I love it good for him at his age..and he likes it..funny thing he always let the 4 year old eat his food before not this time ...lol.. September 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat shyann loves her new Science Diet Senior Age Defying 11+ cat food. She is almost 12 years old. Her attitude towards food has changed as she's gotten older and is very picky. Not anymore. I'm having a hard time keeping my 6 year old cat and kitten away from the food. They love it too:) Shyann has been more playful than usual since she has started eating Science Diet. This will be her regular food from now on. I have given out a couple of the coupons to friends with older cats. I also explained to them I am a BzzAgent and got my bag of Science Diet for free. September 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I AM SOO HAPPY THAT I TRIED THIS FOOD! I REALLY HAVE WATCHED MY CAT TURN INTO A KITTEN AGAIN! SHE IS SOO FULL OF ENERGY AND SPUNK THAT IT DELIGHTS ME TO SEE HER RUN TO THE BOWL AND EAT THE FOOD WITH SUCH GUTSO AND IF SHES HAPPY I AM HAPPY! September 1, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by hills is a very expensive product and even with the free coupon that limits the price up to 13.75, the store was charging over 26.00 for this.no one wanted the 3.00 off coupons. no one wanted to pay over 26.00 for a 3.5lb bag of cat food. very disappointing. September 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Since feeding my two cats with the Science Diet Senior 11 + age defying cat food they both actual act younger. They are back to playing with some of their toys that they quit playing with. They really seem to love the taste and that is a plus as they were finicky eaters. September 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well I just got back from PetsMart used my coupon and gave the The kitty's their first taste they both ate it with no problem and were looking for more but I didn't give them any-don't want to over feed Molly she already a hefty girl,So anyway they seemed to like it at first try,but the cashier in the store was so happy when i gave her the coupon ,all she could say was this is so cool,about 40 times anyway I told about BUZZING and that is where I got the coupon,she was really excited and said she would try you guys out,hope she does anyway that's it for now more later after a few feedings and we will see how they are liking it. Bye, Becca September 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY CAT LOVED THE HILLS CAT FOOD SO MUCH. SHE IS A VERY FINICKY EATER BUT NOTM WHEN EATING THIS PRODUCT, SHE GOBBLED IT UP. I HOPE EVERYONE TRIES IT, IT IS SUCH A GOOD PRODUCT. I WILL SURELY CONTINUE TO PURCHASE HILLS PRODUCTS, THEY ARE WONDERFUL September 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just gave my 14 year old Siamese Anna her first bowl and she loved it! She tends to be a picky eater when her food does not have real tuna on it, but she was very satisfied with her first bowl! Thanks, now I know she is getting what she needs for her age! September 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Science Diet cat food is great! My cat took a few days to adjust to the new food but then again he is not a fussy eater. He likes to hunt and eat what he kills so we try to make sure he eats good food inside. Science diet is great and he loves it. I see him coming back for more. He is skinny and sleek. Not a lazy fat cat like others his age. He wants to keep looking good for the lady cats! I honestly think he he likes this food and will keep feeding him this food because I know it has good things in it for him. He wants other cats his age to try it and like it! September 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just started my 20 year old kitty on Science Diet Age Defying cat food 2 days ago. Seeing a bit of a difference in his interest to eat, he gobbled down the first bowl and I haven't seen him eat like that in a while! I'll need a bit more time to see how he reacts to the food. and then I will write another review! That's why I only gave it 3 stars to start with. September 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used the coupon from BzzAgent to get the free bag of Hill's Science Diet Senior 11+ Age Defying Cat Food last week and have been feeding to Augustus every day. I started out with a little to see if he would try it (new things are not always welcomed by him!). He has been enjoying it so I took the other away and now this is all he is eating. My biggest concern for him is that he is growing more lethargic and less energetic. I noticed that the past few days, he has been more active, playing with the other casts (we have 7), and he even chased one up the stairs, something he never does. He has also become more vocal, talking and chirruping alot, as though he is feeling chipper. He is always affectionate but is definitely more agressively so now that he has the energy to seek out a noggin scratching! I am so please that he is enjoying his new found energy, and I will definitely recommend this to anyone with aging cats. The attached photo shows him at his post, watching for burglars! September 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Cat has absolutely enjoyed Science Diet Senior 11+ Age Defying Cat Food. I honestly didn't know how much of a difference i would see in my feline friend, but I have noticed she is a little less lethargic, her coat seems to have a gleam to it and overall, she just seems to e a happier cat. I don't know anything else that has changed in her environment that would have caused such things to occur except the fact I had changed her cat food to Science Diet Senior 11+ Age Defying cat food so I am sold that it has to be that simple change. I am sold on this cat food and will be purchasing more when this bag is gone. My cat is like a dear friend to me who I have known and loved a long time, so nothing but the best for her I say. September 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So I picked up my free bag yesterday and left some of the coupons at the store for other patrons. My cats took to this food right away and really seem to enjoy it. Hoping it will help them feel even more lively and energetic than they already do. However, I do use an automatic feeder so keeping the puppies out of it might be a chore since they seem to love it as well. :) September 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I started to use this cat food on my older cat, she loved it, and had no problems changing her over from her old food to this new one, I noticed she is not over eating and seems to be very satisfied on Science Diet For Seniors, this food is a must have for all us senior cat owners, not only the health benefits but knowing you are using a product from a reputable company. September 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really enjoyed testing this product. I have 4 cats and they are very picky on what they eat!! The 1st week I added a 1/2 cup of the Hill's food to their regular food..all went well, they ate just fine. The second week I completely replaced their regular food with the Hill's Science Diet 11+ Age Dieting food and they didn't even notice the cahnge!! In fact, I went through the 3.5lb bag of the Hill's cat food 1 week faster than I normally go through with my other brand. So it's safe to say they all liked it!! The packaging was nice and easy to open and the food itself had an nice smell to it. Some food just doesn't have a very pleasant order. While the price was alittle more than I usually pay, I think it was worth the cost. September 1, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was excited to get this campaign because I have a 15 year old cat that I adore. I went to use the coupon and Petco said the coupon was no longer valid and would not accept the coupon. I am hoping it was just their system or a mistake by the person at the register. I was severly disappointed September 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wanted to write & share...My Missy the 11+ yr old cat loves being in the test project for the Science Diet Cat Food. She has always been a very picky eater, but from the day I opened this up & started feeding her the amount noted on the Science Diet bag...she is spunky, full of vigor, playful & most of all she is Begging, Yes I said Begging for more food.Thank you Buzzagent for allowing my feline friend & family member to be part of this research. My girl is hooked & we will be keeping this on hand for everyday...the results have been remarkable. Thank you....P.S. the date on the camera was wrong...But here is my Missy! September 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just received the Hill's Science Diet Campaign package and was really impressed with the coupons included! Not only are they very sparkly : ), but $3 is nothing to sniff at! I know people will jump on them when I start talking about it. This is the kind of thing that makes it easy to bring it up. September 1, 2011
<<prev 158 159 160 161 162 ... 168 next>>