Marshall Premium Ferret Diet

$6.99

Today's savings: 0%
SIZE OUR PRICE
22 oz

$6.99

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
4 lb

$13.99

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
7 lb

$19.99

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
18 lb

$41.99

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
35 lb

$64.61

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Shipping weight = 1.50 lbs.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

(Details)

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Marshall Premium Ferret Diet Food
 
Marshall Premium Ferret Diet is high in fresh meat-based protein, because your ferret is a strict carnivore. The highest quality ingredients, combined with a unique cooking process, provide your ferret with quality and the most-available nutrients he can get. *The 26 oz. size has been discontinued, The 22 new oz. bag features a re-sealable bag for freshness and a better O2 Barrier. 
 
Product Features:
  • Cooked at a low heat and slow processing allow proteins, carbohydrates, and fat to be easily digested
  • No added colors or flavoring
  • Contains high levels of fresh, meat-based protein
  • Perfect for ferrets of all ages
  • Can be mixed with water to make a paste, perfect for teething ferrets
  • Made in the USA
Item Specifications:
 
Size:
22oz
4lb
7lb
18lb
35lb
 
Ingredients:
Chicken By-Products (Organs Only), Chicken, Chicken By-Product Meal, Corn Meal, Dried Beet Pulp, Brewers Dried Yeast, DL-Methionine, L-lysine, Sodium Propionate and Mixed Tocopherols (Preservatives), Taurine, Vitamin A Acetate, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Vitamin E Supplement, Roboflavin Supplement, Niacin, Biotin, Choline Chloride, Folic Acid, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Vitamin B12 Supplement, D-Calcium Pantothenate, Manganous Oxide, Inositol, Ascorbic Acid, BHA (a preservative), Ferrous Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Cobalt Carbonate, Potassium Iodide, Sodium Selenite, Rosemary Extract
  

Guaranteed Analysis: 

Crude Protein:..........38%

Crude Fat:...............18%

Crude Fiber:.............3.5%

Moisture:.................10%
 
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love It! I have 3 Fuzzies, all Marshall's, and was originally feeding them a cheaper brand of food because I have a picky eater. A few weeks ago, her second health scare made me decide to try to switch it up. I was nervous at first because I thought she either wouldn't eat it or it would make her sick. As soon as I put it into their cage, my oldest male came straight out of his hammock and started eating it! None of them have had any issues what so ever and all of their coats are fuller and super shiny. My little girl even put on some weight :) I am very satisfied with this product to say the very least. October 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food My daughter and I got a young Marshall's ferret, and he loves his Marshall's ferret diet. He looks good and he is very healthy. October 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marshall Premium Ferret Diet - recommended! I think this food is great. We have had our ferret for a little more than one year now and all he has ever eaten is Marshall Premium Ferret Food. Our vet says he is in great health. He will not even eat treats at this point, he only likes Marshall Premium Ferret Food. As long as he is healthy and happy I will strongly recommend this food. I am thinking that a full year and half or so of having this as sole diet is a pretty good testament to the quality of this food. (my only qualifier for my review is, I don't have anything else to compare against, as our ferret really likes this food and we haven't used others - I am sure there are othe good foods out there, but we will be sticking with Marshall) September 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by New select in better If you ferrets love Marhsall, give them the new Select Chicken formula. Its more healthy ! February 2, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best, not the worst Nutritionally not the best, and it does make them and their poop smell like fish. I wouldn't feed this as a sole food source. My ferrets, all Marshall's ferrets, love this stuff, so I mix it in with other better quality foods. I regularly mix a couple of high quality foods together as recommended by the locsl Ferret Rescue. When one of my little guys got sick with juvenile lymphoma, this was the only thing we could get hime to eat. I guess it was ferret comfort food. January 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY My ferret has eaten this food and only this food since I got him when he was a month old. Slim is beautiful and happy. His physical activity has not changed over the course of his three and a half years. I contemplated foods to choose from even before he was born! This one is the best choice. His diet also includes Marshall's Bandit treats, Ferretone skin & coat supplement, dried and fresh fruits, and skim milk (sparingly.) January 17, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the worst, not the best first of all, my ferrets all love this food. being marshall ferrets, that's to be expected but even after being switched for years they still come running at the smell of this when i get a new fuzzy and buy some for the transition. each food has it's pros and cons. i'll compare the ingredients of this to purina dog chow for dogs. i wouldn't mind putting this into my mix, except it has fish in it, and makes their poop STINK January 16, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your time I have a ferret who is almost 4 years old and we've been given him this food the whole time; however the problem with this food is that it makes your ferret have an upset stomach now and then, they are less active and less playful. Also your ferret poops so much that you don't even want to go near them and there cage ends up stinking like crazy. You're better off going with Evo or Zupreen. December 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Food Ever! It is the only food I will ever feed them. Like they said Marshall and only Marshall. ALSO THE LITTLE BAG ISNT FREE TREATS IT IS THE 26 OUNCE BAG OF FOOD! READ THE LABEL IT SAYS MARSHALL PREMIUM DIET NOT MARSHALL TREATS! DUH! December 1, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by The WORST Don't waste your money on this. If you do a little research you can figure out what ferret food needs and what it shouldn't have, after that you should read the ingredients on this food. The company itself is sick, they own a ferret mill and they probably feed their ferrets this. If you want to feed them Marshall's then you should try buying ferretvites then their coat can still be healthy. Just don't buy Marshall's food, it's not good for your fuzzies at all. November 15, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it AT ALL! I bought this at a petsmart knowing the better quality a ferret food, the less doo to clean up. Well this was the price of a very good quality food, without it actually being good quality. The ferrets poo almost more than they eat so I am switching to EVO. Do not waste your MONEY or TIME on food that is awful for the little guys. This was because they had GRAIN in it (corn) CARNIVORES DON'T EAT GRAINS!!!!! October 29, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible!! This is the worst food you can give your ferrets! Just look at the ingredients! Only 38% meat! Marshall sells terrible food and treat products for your ferrets. The best food to feed your ferrets is EVO and that is the only food I will ever feed my ferrets. I have 6 fuzzies and their all happy and healthy because of it. September 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the BEST need i say more? Marshall and only Marshall! June 12, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by ferrets love it I have 6 ferrets and they all love this food. I never recieve the free treats that are offered when I order:( March 30, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marshall's food My fuzz butt will be 4 years old shortly and this food is all he has known. When kits, the food should be mixed with water and it does have a less than desirable odor. My experience is once old enough for the food without water, 95% of the odor is gone. February 21, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Marshall I have 30 ferrets. Rescues will give me the ones that are sickly or have problems. By using Marshalls, grinding it up to make a soup, feeding and maintaining a good diet I've seen miracles happen. Marshall's food is a wonderful way to help keep these special ones healthy. I highly recommend it to anyone who has ferrets or wants to get a ferret. February 2, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good food I have 4 ferrets and when I started with just one we got marshall food for him and he loves it and has loved it ever since. My boys are ages 2-4 yrs and they have all been feed this food. Their coats are beautiful and the vet is always happy to see them because they look so healthy. Of course some vets will always tell you that the food you're giving is crap. I work for a vet myself and she always complains about the brand purina and praises science diet because that;s what they sell. And then you go someplace else and they complain that science diet is the worst and so on. However Marshall Ferret diet is great and I have never had a problem with my fuzzies. One of them was given to me and his coat was very dry and rough and now his coat is gorgeous. I also add the ferretone supplement to their food and they go nuts. They also love all of the Marshall treats flavors. And this website has the best price for sure! Do not waste your money at the pet store because it's ridiculous! I love ordering items from this site. January 17, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smells worse than your Ferret We had a ferret before going to a pet store to purchase a new one. We switched our food to Marshall brand to keep our guarantee and help our new ferret adjust. This food makes our ferret smell like it's cage hasn't been cleaned in weeks. This food is a waste of money because after feeding it to your ferret you can't stand to go near it! July 30, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must buy for multiple ferret homes!!! We now have three fuzzy babies and I got tired of paying out the nose for the 4 lb bags. We would go throught them in no time. So I purchased this bag and needless to say I just reordered my 2nd bag. It's a wonderful way to buy in bulk. Love the prices here on ferret.com too. July 27, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like this food so far! I'm getting a ferret and I'm looking for ferret food and my friend says it's the best so I'm trying it with my 2 new ferrets next week. July 8, 2009
<<prev2 3 next>>