Marshall Ferret Playpen 8 Panel

$44.99
ITEM OUR PRICE
Marshall Ferret Playpen 8 Panel

$44.99

Buy 2 or more, each at $40.49
Buy 3 or more, each at $39.59

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.

Quantity discount will reflect in cart.

Shipping weight = 17.00 lbs.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Marshall Small Animal Playpen 8 Panel
 
This playpen is great for most small pets. Safe play and exercise environment. Portable and easy to setup. No tools required for assembly.
 
Product Features:

  • Great for indoor/outdoor use
  • Perfect area to keep your pets while you clean their cage
  • Mat/Cover sold separately
  • Expand the size of your playpen with 650717 002: 3pk Expansion Kit
  • Item Specifications:
            
    Size:
    8 Panels
    Each Panel: 18"W x 29"H
    Bar Spacing: 1"
     
    Related Search:
    Mat/Cover: 650280
    Customers Also Bought:

    Product Reviews by Customers

    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Play pen I bought this item 6yrs ago and love it! Every now and then I order extension panels to make it bigger and my ferrets love it. I have it set up in a spare room, and I put my ferret nation cage inside of the play pen with the cage door open so they have the option of playing in the pen or hanging out in their cage. Most of the time they play in the pen. I have only had one ferret escape from it in the past 6yrs and that was because of a toy that was next to the side of the pen that was tall enough to give them leverage to climb over the top. As long as you use low toys or keep tall toys away from the border the pen works great. Best ferret play pen out there! July 16, 2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Works perfectly! I have had this for about 6 months now for my 3 ferrets. 1 jumper. 1 little girl. 1 big fatty. So far, I have not had any escapes except when I didn't assemble it correctly. I can leave them in this for an hour and leave the room and feel perfectly safe. It's made my life alot easier, and my ferrets don't mind being in it at all. The price is really good here too! April 28, 2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I don't know why you all are having problems my ferrets do just great in this they love it to. they can't climb the bars you must have some acrobats for ferrets. they might be board so try changing things to do in the playpen ferrets do get board April 7, 2010
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not really work. I purchased this item thinking that it would keep the ferrets in, however, I was wrong. Both of my ferrets figured out how to climb up the bars using the horizontal bar and get out. December 21, 2009
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Playpen MAT!!! This is just the MAT/COVER, NOT the entire playpen. From reading the other reviews and not paying good attention, I didn't realize this was just the mat until I received it in the mail. July 26, 2009
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Playpen I too had my ferret escape from the playpen. I solved this problem by attaching 18 inches of plastic mesh (3/4 inch diamond) with small zip ties around the outside bottom of the entire pen. I can still disassemble and move it around. She hasn't escaped since. July 11, 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic for guinea pigs, too I bought the large, 11-panel version and one mat earlier but just found this site with the expansion panels and ordered that and another mat (wash one/"wear" one?). Better price here than I paid elsewhere for the pen and first cover. The 5 cavies have a huge cage but still love their floor time and with the two giant cats we have, this is almost like having one whole room to run safely in. I figure the cats could clear the top if they were motivated enough but mostly they just sit outside the playpen and stare at the piggies inside. The guinea pigs love it so much I put up a YouTube video of them playing in it. They are really going to love having an extra 3 panels! July 3, 2009
    Rated 3 out of 5 by OK I have a lot of fuzzies, as any family with more than 1, some are climbers. Forget this for holding them. I also have one who is a jumper. Clearing top with out missing a beat. July 3, 2009
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Playpen this looks really good! June 4, 2009
    Rated 4 out of 5 by WARNING! THOUGH I really like this cage for my 6 ferrets. 2 have learned to climb out even with the red cover velcrowed on top. (they can squeeze through tiny openings) so 2 roam the house wile the others play nicley in the pen... the warning comes with putting this outside....all my ferrets started digging in the grass and before i knew it they were getting out!!!! LUCK I WAS THERE TO CATCH THEM!anywaysplease do not put them in this pen outside on grass they will dig their way out and keep a close eye on them... June 2, 2009
    Rated 3 out of 5 by My Ferret can escape One of my ferrets can jump right up and pull himself over the top. I bought another mat for a cover and he learned how to unlatch it. May 30, 2009
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Bought for ferrtes, ended up using for dog I bought this for my two ferrets, thinking that it would be great for them inside and out... BUT they sure showed me... They were able to get out of the cage by squeezing out between the vertical wires!!! So I didn't dare try it outside which is what I originally bought it for! I think it would be much better if they put more or the horizontal wires around it so they wouldn't be able to get out. So I ended up using it for my 4lb dog when I work, I love it for her But not the ferrets. May 11, 2009
    Rated 4 out of 5 by playpens i have two ferrets and five kids and the ferrets can come out and play while the kids r out and thats the best thing March 29, 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product :] It helped to let my ferret play outside. It lets them get some fresh air and to be able to experience more then just te inside of your home. March 24, 2009
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Sm. animal playpen Great Idea! This is ideal for when ever I am out (weekend) and have no need for a pet sitter. What a great savings both the product and the price March 22, 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome its the most perfect indoor/outdoor play pen for a low price i've ever seen March 19, 2009
    Rated 3 out of 5 by not good the ferrets like to getting free from cages like this...this is a good but in the way its not a good cage cuz thay just gona lift that up or simple,goin under..dont forget ferrets can go under the ground even 1 meter down.count whit that also (if you use it inside the notice thay can jump very high too).have a good day and have fun whit your ferret;)peace March 19, 2009
    Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT! Puppy Pens We bought the first for our 2 Lhasa puppies to protect them when we sleep. They stayed in these till potty trained. No mess on our floors. Now we have 4 dogs, the 2 small Yorkies stay in these. This is the best place on the web to buy these. February 28, 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!!! I just recently moved into a trailer home that has too many little ins and outs for my ferrets to run around in, so this is a god send! They aren't quite used to it (they're used to having the whole apartment), but none of them can get out of it; not even my huge baby. I would recommend this to anyone! February 3, 2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Okay. When I went to NC to visit family. I had to take my ferrets with me. My cousin didn't want them in the house, so I bought the playpen and a mat and cover. The cover kept them from climbing out, and the mat kept them from the grass, (one has grass allergies) and fleas. They loved it!!! February 2, 2009
    <<prev2

    Questions and Answers by TurnTo: