Marshall Ferret Playpen 11 Panel

$56.69
Regularly: $62.99
ITEM OUR PRICE
Marshall Ferret Playpen 11 Panel

$56.69

Buy 2 or more, each at $51.02
Buy 3 or more, each at $49.89

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.

Quantity discount will reflect in cart.

Shipping weight = 22.00 lbs.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Marshall Small Animal Playpen 11 Panel
 
This Playpen is great for most small pets. It makes a spacious, portable, play and exercise environment. It's easy to transport and assemble, and the best feature of all, no tools required. It is highly durable and well constructed to ensure your Fuzzy won't get loose!
 
Product Features: 
  • Great for indoor and outdoor use 
  • Perfect place to keep your pets during cage cleanings
  • Easy to assemble and transport
  • No tools required
Item Specifications:
  • 11 Panels 
  • Does not come with a mat/cover
Size: 
Each Panel: 18" W x 29" H
 
Bar Spacing: 
1" 
 
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marshall playpen Great for safe play time for ferrets esp when you can't ferret-proof your house. If you have a climber like I do now they can escape over the top even if you use the mat as a cover. Wish sides of playpen were taller. November 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works As A Cage Subsitute Contrary to the comment below, it does work well as a cage subsitutute. The thing is though that it's only a good cage substitute when you get a "Marshall Small Animal Playpen Mat/Cover" aswell. The Mat and or cover keeps the walls secure. You could even use the cover if your afraid of them jumping out. I bought one an djsut use the mat because my little guy can not jump not climb out. I did get two covers/mats in case, but ended up not needing to use one as a cover. I've had my ferret for 5 years, and this is the best cage for him yet. Lots of room to play, if I can;t take him out one day, and he can't get out :). I would suggest this to anyone who's had issues with multi leveled cages, like i have. This is safer, and alot roomier for your ferret. If you want something less bulky though, there is a slightly smaller 8 panel version that also has a mat/cover that can fit that size. All the best of luck with your purchases! January 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT A CAGE SUBSTITUTE! I see some reviews suggesting the purchase of this instead of a regular cage. This is a really bad idea. Over time my ferrets have worked out several ways to escape this playpen, and while I still use it when traveling, it requires supervision. How do they get out? One way they do it is by simply climbing up the side. It takes some real effort, but they can manage it. Sometimes they work together and push the sides of the cage towards a nearby object (sofa, curtains, you name it) and use the object as a climbing aid. Sometimes they push the sides until they form a "v" and use them as a ladder. Sometimes they take advantage of cage accessories, rearranging them as needed. And sometimes they move it over an uneven surface and escape underneath. The point is, ferrets are strong and smart, have unlimited time, energy, and motivation, and even the manufacturers of most playpens warn against unsupervised use. January 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best pen ever! I have owned this playpen for 5 years no, I raise Maltese dogs, use it all the times, and recommend it to everyone who buys a puppy from me. I can use it inside or outside and I bought an extra tarp just incase I wuld need it and I still have not had to get it out. I am planning to purchase another one for a friend this Christmas and just thought I would add my review. This is a GREAT buy! December 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Great pen. No more noisy ferrets biting the cage. I recommend it to someone who is considering buying a new cage. Its safer than a multi-level home and is 1/4 the price. Only con is that couple vertical bars arent low enough to put the water feeder on so I tied it to the pen. Lots of ferret roaming space. A great buy. October 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT I BOUGHT THIS INSTEAD OF A CAGE OF MY FERRET. I HAVE MY FERRET AND A KITTEN IN IT AND THEY LOVE IT, THEY CAN RUN AND PLAY AND I KNOW WHERE THEY ARE AT ALL TIMES. June 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love this playpen. I bought this 11 panel playpen with the mat a little over a month ago. Best purchase yet for my ferrets. I have a sense of security now. I know where my boys are, no longer getting into the sofa. Plus, they get alot more exercise now. Great when cleaning the cage out too. Plenty of room for them to romp around in. Add a few toys and their happy. Would also recommend mat, big carpet savior. No escapes as of yet. May 21, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Play area. I have this for my little boy (ferret) and He just loves it. He runs around a plays with his toys, And I always know where he is and that he is safe.. April 21, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect! I have 2 fuzzies, one of which is an extreme escape artist. She tries and tries, but can not get out of this! Generally, I try not to buy Marshall products, but settled this time and i'm glad a did! April 15, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good, But Ferrets Escape.... I have been using this playpen for about two years. It is easy to set up, easy to use, and pretty easy to move around. I put a large piece of vinyl under it for easy cleanup. I have two rabbits and four ferrets who all love being in it. I would have given it five stars all around. But one of my ferrets can escape from it with no problem at all. He jumps up, grabs the top bar with his front feet, pulls himself up, and goes right over the edge. It only takes him a second to do. So as much as I like this cage for my rabbits and other ferrets, I just have to deduct stars from a ferret cage that can't keep all the ferrets inside! March 29, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Play Pen I own 8 ferrets and wanted to provide them with a safe place to play and this was the perfect answer. A few of my fuzzies are quite the escape artists but I have had this product for quite some time and so far, none have managed to "breech the wall." I actually bought two of them and put them together to make one massive pen and it makes an excellent, safe place for all of them to romp around in! January 16, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Great Outdoors I own 13 ferrets and I had to just buy another large playpen for my fuzzies , They romp and play and just have a blast with this playpen. We go to the beach every weekend and what better way to show what ferrets do best.I know that my ferrets love the great outdoors and I would recommend this playpen to all ferret lovers out there. September 16, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by not for ferretts This is a great playpen...but not for my ferretts. They wanted out and they got out no matter how secure I thought I had it. What I am look for is a pexi-glass cage like in the pet store. Please sell one of those pet store open cages and I will buy it!! Love your site! May 26, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for chinchillas, too! I got mine in today, they are perfect for keeping my baseboard-chewing chinchillas away from my walls at playtime. May 14, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Rabbits! I have a small jersey wooley and use this for her permanent home pen. She likes the freedom...and can be in on all the house happenings! (She is a nosey girl!) I have ferrets too but wouldnt use this for them...its too small. My boys and girls have their own room so this is too tiny and thwy would figure out how to get out. But for more laid back ferrets I would think this would work fine. April 28, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by alright it would be the ideal cage for ferrets who are content with being behind bars. my ferrets would rather run around the house, so they have found ways of getting out. I to have had problems with the conectors that conect the pannels. they break off and can get out. or they can climb the whole cage. I wish they didnt do this so they could have freedom all the time. they need to design this cage differently. April 11, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by wow! this is a good thing to choose if u r looking for a playpen because b4 this sight i was looking on ebay and for the same playpen it was so much more! so if u think this is expensive then look on ebay its out ragious!!! March 24, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by pens I like what I see. Wish it was for a lower price. February 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marshall Pet Ferret Small Pet Deluxe Play Pen This works great on a patio or deck, no possable escape. On the lawn you need to watch more carefully. You can place the cages (we connect two to make a larger play area) on slate or patio block. You can fit an infant pool inside for summer fun or put some of their favorite toys in with them. February 17, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by FERRETS CAN ESCAPE FROM PLAY PENS IT TOOK MY FERRETS ALL OF TEN MINUTES TO FIGURE OUT THEY COULD FIT THROUGH THE BARS. THIS IS NOT A GOOD CONTAINMENT FOR FERRETS. January 19, 2009
<<prev2 3 next>>

Questions and Answers by TurnTo: