Ferret Nation Habitat Model 182 Double Unit

$193.49
Regularly: $214.99
Today's savings: 10%
ITEM OUR PRICE
Ferret Nation Habitat Model 182 Double Unit

$193.49

Buy 2 or more, each at $174.14

Temporarily Oversold. Backorder Now! Estimated In Stock by 04/23/2014.

Quantity discount will reflect in cart.

Shipping weight = 107.00 lbs.

Shipping Weight & Size Restrictions May Apply

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Ferret Nation Habitat Model 182 Double Unit
 
Designed with Ferrets & Owners in Mind... Midwest Metal has watched very closely how ferrets play, eat, sleep, interact- attending to their every need for maintaining a content, happy and safe lifestyle. Then they began designing the best environment as well as the most user friendly ferret cage in the world...this is the Ferret Nation. Now available with a "no-tools required" assembly. Interlocking panels safely and securely lock in place without the use of any screws, nuts, or bolts!

Product Features:

  • Includes: 2 pans, 2 shelves, 3 ramps, 3 ramp covers
  • Full width double doors provide maximum accessibility for easy cleaning and feeding
  • Wide expanse shelf and full width plastic pan floor provide maximum play area and prevent dangerous falls
  • Swing-up locking ramps secure sections for cleaning the cage, feeding and separating ferrets
  • Ferret-proof dual-locking door latches provide secure, easy one-hand operation
  • Less mess with the easily removable shelf that is also height adjustable
  • "Happy Feet" ramp covers protect feet and provide traction and no-slip passage between levels
  • Angled ramps are appropriately angled for ferrets safety
  • Sturdy square tube frame and wire construction for maximum pet security
  • Easily maneuverable stand with locking casters
  • Stand provides storage area
  • Gray Quartz hammertone finish blends well with any decor, and is attractive and durable
  • Choose from 3 different set ups: Single Unit for one ferret, Double Unit for multiple ferrets, Add-on unit to place on top of the Single or Double- making even more room for ferrets to live in 

Item Specifications:
  • The included pans (2) measure: 36"L x 25"W x 2"H
  • New Ferret Nation Models (181, 182, 183) are not compatible with old models (141, 142, 143)
  • All accessories such as shelves, pans, and covers are compatible with both versions
Dimensions: 
Model 182 (Replaces Model 142)
36"L x 25"W x 63 1/4"H

Bar Spacing:

1"
 
Wire Guage:
12-guage, 15mm
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My prairie dogs absolutely this cage!!! This is my 2nd cage as my 1st one is getting used and abused. I've had the first cage about 12 years and it is still suitable for all 3 of my prairie dogs. I decided to go ahead and buy another cage so that I could simply replace the old one. Of course my PD babies don't care one way or another. This is just a gift for myself. I would recommend this cage to anyone with a small pet. My PD babies even chew on everything and it has withstood their teeth. Everyone needs this cage. Enjoy :) April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Daughter brougt a ferret home with her and her 7 month old son. He has been some what ignored now that the baby has arrived. He was in a very small starter cage and I felt sorry for him so I began looking for an upgrade. Love this cage very sturdy and easliy assembled. Got it for 179 at 1-800 pets bought access for cage hammock, pan covers ramp covers and other toys he has a lot of fun up and down the cage now I think he needs a friend we have a ferret rescue here who is helping me find a good fit. My daughter says "oh Mom you're so over board" but it's the right theng to do so he's not lonley and cramped since he doesn't get out as often as before April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Ferret Hotel Bought this double unit with 3 ferrets from local pet store for $175. I was told the prior owner was going off to war & the 3 had to go together. Have had the ferrets for about 4 years now but the ferret housing is awesome. It was completely assembled when I bought it so have no info on assembly. The wide double doors are great and make cleaning a snap. I have bought 2 small cat litter pans for the top and bottom shelf and put about 1/4 of Fresh Step clumping cat litter in each. The ferrets love it and rarely miss using the box. When I have to transport them with me in a smaller cage they don't like it and are constantly pulling at the door. When I arrive home & they go back in their double unit hotel ( that's what we call it ) they are immediately relaxed & love it. Would definitely recommend this product for quality, size & craftsman's ship. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best cage on the market! I absolutely love this cage! It did take two people to assemble. But came together well. My only issue is the pans seem warped and dont lay flush with the wire floor. But im okay with that. Also got delivered 2 days early! Awesome overall product. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price, great shipping time! I did the additional express shipping for an extra $1, and it came here within two days! I did some minor adjustments (both solid trays) for both of my hedgehogs. So easy to put together! January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New home This is a great cage. Works out just fine for my female ferret. She started out in one of those small beginner cages that didnt have any room for her to do anything, but now she enjoying the new cage. It came with ramp covers which i thought was good. It wasnt that bad putting it together by myself, but you could always use an extra pair of hands to make assembly quicker. Also noticed that the ramps were bent or had a "bow" in the middle when i got it. Probably due to shipping. its a sturdy cage and shes adjusting to it, but nowwhenever she uses the litter pan she tends to go to the wrong corner of the cage and poops. There are no side edges to the cage so when she does this, it goes straight out the cage! It keeps me busy to say the least!! Its a lot of cage for her to explore. And ahes enjoying it. thought of adding another ferret to the cage for a companion for her. But other than that its a good cage. Big enough!! Can roll around from room to room if i want to. Clean up is easy. Just a little more cage to wipe down than im use to thats all(smile). If you dont mind spending money on your ferret like me, then this would be a very good investment for them. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did it myself Cage arrived quickly and no pans or shelves were cracked. It at first looked over whelming as I took out the heavy gauge pieces. I read the step by step directions, locating each piece before starting. I started the bottom shelf assembly on my bed with castors and continued where the cage would sit. Now I am 60 yr old female and put it all together myself. Where I could have used a helping hand sliding a piece into the holes, I merely used a piece of electrical tape to hold it in place tightly on both ends. As everyone else stated, I did had to tap with hammer in couple spots to set a couple pieces down into holes and one square hole spot was not square but squished so had to tap it square. Otherwise everything went great. Oh I was missing one black screw but no big deal to replace. I love the durability of this cage and its easy doorway access for cleaning and arranging. My ferrets however will take time adjusting as they are 4 and 6 months old and have never been caged. I leave it open for now and let them get used to it off and on a half hr or less at a time. I purchased the outside ladder also to climb out of the cage. My ferrets(Demetrius &Oliver) are not used to climbing and jump, fall off the ladder, or bump their nose on cage trying to access levels. They will get used to in time. In all, I find this the best cage ever, having owned large tall smaller gauge wire cages in the past. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just wow! I have had my two boy woozles in a Super Pet Cage for about a year. The quality of this cage is amazing. Putting the cage together is a two person job, you also need pliers, a hammer and zip ties for the top (my boys are escape artists). The cage took 20 mins to get together. I knew it was going to be big by the dimensions, but wow! I'm totally happy with my purchase! I also bought all the Ferret Nation Accessories to go with it! Love it totally! December 3, 2012
2 3 next>>