Ferret Nation Habitat Model 182 Double Unit

$193.49
Regularly: $214.99
ITEM OUR PRICE
Ferret Nation Habitat Model 182 Double Unit

$193.49

Buy 2 or more, each at $174.14

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.

Quantity discount will reflect in cart.

Shipping weight = 107.00 lbs.

Shipping Weight & Size Restrictions May Apply

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Ferret Nation Habitat Model 182 Double Unit
 
Designed with Ferrets & Owners in Mind... Midwest Metal has watched very closely how ferrets play, eat, sleep, interact- attending to their every need for maintaining a content, happy and safe lifestyle. Then they began designing the best environment as well as the most user friendly ferret cage in the world...this is the Ferret Nation. Now available with a "no-tools required" assembly. Interlocking panels safely and securely lock in place without the use of any screws, nuts, or bolts!

Product Features:

  • Includes: 2 pans, 2 shelves, 3 ramps, 3 ramp covers
  • Full width double doors provide maximum accessibility for easy cleaning and feeding
  • Wide expanse shelf and full width plastic pan floor provide maximum play area and prevent dangerous falls
  • Swing-up locking ramps secure sections for cleaning the cage, feeding and separating ferrets
  • Ferret-proof dual-locking door latches provide secure, easy one-hand operation
  • Less mess with the easily removable shelf that is also height adjustable
  • "Happy Feet" ramp covers protect feet and provide traction and no-slip passage between levels
  • Angled ramps are appropriately angled for ferrets safety
  • Sturdy square tube frame and wire construction for maximum pet security
  • Easily maneuverable stand with locking casters
  • Stand provides storage area
  • Gray Quartz hammertone finish blends well with any decor, and is attractive and durable
  • Choose from 3 different set ups: Single Unit for one ferret, Double Unit for multiple ferrets, Add-on unit to place on top of the Single or Double- making even more room for ferrets to live in 

Item Specifications:
  • The included pans (2) measure: 36"L x 25"W x 2"H
  • New Ferret Nation Models (181, 182, 183) are not compatible with old models (141, 142, 143)
  • All accessories such as shelves, pans, and covers are compatible with both versions
Dimensions: 
Model 182 (Replaces Model 142)
36"L x 25"W x 63 1/4"H

Bar Spacing:

1"
 
Wire Guage:
12-guage, 15mm
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by They love it! It was a big change going from the cage we had to this one but both of our ferrets love it! It's a lot bigger than the one we had & we were worried it would stress them out but as I said they love it. It gives them plenty of room to play & we don't have to worry about them falling from very high. Also, between me & my husband, the thing was easy peasy to put together. Took us a little under an hour. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best cage ever! I just recently ordered this cage. It was here within two days and it was easy to set up. My four ferrets love it. It has a lot of room for toys and beds. I also recommend getting the accessory kits. The hammock and ramp covers are all so soft. I highly suggest buying this cage for ferrets. I might buy another one for my other three. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definately needed for fur babies! I have had my eye on this cage for almost a year (when we got our first ferret) but could not justify spending so much on a cage since we already had one (we had a double shelf/ramp plastic cage from a pet store). We adopted another ferret and I found some coupon codes and decided to buy this cage. It was heavy carrying all the pieces up 3 flights of stairs (which I knew and warned my husband), but so worth it! I knew from the reviews that a rubber mallot was needed(and we really did and thankful for knowing that) and it took a little less than an hour to put together. I couldn't be happier with this huge home! Now, if only the babies would use the litterbox EVERYtime....life would be perfect! I highly recommend this cage (even if you have just one furbaby but a neccessity for multiple) and order it from ferret.com (best price and shipping cost!) Happy Holidays! November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cage. Love this cage! It was extremely easy to put together (I did have help). It did come with a couple pieces bent from the shipping process but they were easily bent back with a pair of pliers (just be gentle as not to break anything). Also a hammer(rubber mallet would be best) was helpful when putting this together. My ferret seems to love it. I know I love it. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Compared to the 142 model, not great I have had the ferret nation model 142 cage for about 6 years now and it finally reached it's limit. So I decided to order this model to replace it... Same basic cage except one big thing. The new "no tool" setup is a nightmare to set up and in my opinion not very stable at all. Everything just snaps together but very loosely in some places and I feel if it ever got hit too hard it would fall apart. The old model was all screwed together and very sturdy. Also made it easy to unscrew and move the cage to a new home when needed. I feel with this cage I would never be able to take it apart again without breaking something... Overall the design of this cage is still good and I love it. but unfortunately this new model is far off from the greatness of the 142. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best cage ever This cage is amazing!!!! it was hard to put together but beside that i have no complaints at all, plenty of room for my 3 fuzzies! October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice cage, AWFUL setup! I ordered this cage because I plan to convert it into a larger habitat for my baby iguana. It came in the mail, and I got it all open. I didn't expect it to be a simple setup, but here were the issues I had with it: The screwdriver that came with it was awful. It didn't work properly, and the screws were too large to work with the phillips head I already own. My hands are red and bruised from the awful little tool that came with it. The second issue, which is the major one, is that the side panels would not slid completely into the holes until I banged on the top of them with a hammer. I had to beat up the cage in order to make it fit. I checked the grating, I followed every last instruction on the manual, and I still had to pound the side panels in with a hammer. I was literally frustrated to the point of tears with this thing. I can easily lift 50 pounds. I have done plenty of handywork in my home. I am not inexperienced with things like this, and this thing was heinous to set up. The cage, now that it is set up, is nice, but the process was infuriating. Anyone considering this ought to take that into consideration before buying. Also, a few of the smaller metal "hooks" attached to the walls of the cage were bent out of shape. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge! This cage is very large and spacious. I wouldn't mind living in it as a ferret! I had a little trouble putting it together but I managed to do it. I recommend you have someone help you. Also, some of the pieces I had trouble fitting together but it was nothing a rubber mallet couldn't take care of. All in all a great cage! I can't wait to fill it up with hammocks, bedding, and toys. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this cage! I ordered this cage along with a bunch of other stuff in December (2011) It arrived and the box was a little beat up but I didn't care, I mean, the thing was over 100lbs and their was only one delivery guy. We had to roll it in. We had to go carry it up piece by piece up around 20 stairs. It was a pain and took about 2 hours to set it up and 3 more to get everything in, Get my room cleaned and everything but I would do it again ANYDAY! This cage is A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. The doors open so wide and I can get in their, Clean it, feed them, get them out, without a problem. The only thing that was cracked was a tiny piece of one of the shelves. But I couldn't care less as I cover my shelves with pillow cases. But this is a very good cage and I got it for a great deal. I got it for $170! My ferrets love this cage too. They still get 6hrs of playtime everyday but at night or when they aren't out they Love sleeping in their Hammocks, Sleep sacks, blankets, tubes, or just laying on the fleece. Thanks so much Ferret.com! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best cage out there! This is the best cage by far if you have multiple ferrets! The double doors on top and bottom make cleaning litter boxes and bottom cage liners so easy. The shelf at the very bottom for storage is awesome for bags of food and litter. The wheels on cage are very useful for moving cage to sweep or vacuum . There have been some complaints about the cage not having splash guards in the event a ferret decides to go the the bathroom on a shelf that there isn't a litter box. I used old twin sheets, split them down the middle giving me two pieces, folded the two pieces individually and placed them on each shelf. My ferrets consider it bedding I guess and make more of an effort to use their litter boxes and not "go" on the bedding. I then put some old fleece material on the bottom of the top unit and now the only section left uncovered is the very bottom of the bottom unit where their litter boxes are. So if you have the extra money then I would invest in the pan covers and shelf covers. Or if you're cheap like me just do it yourself! Works like a charm! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whooot!! First and foremost, my ferrets absolutely adore this home! It was a bit of a chore putting it together. I did need a mallot and two burly men to help me but we got it all together and got the bent pieces to go back the right way ((which were mainly just the connecting squares. No biggie!)) Its gigantic and beautiful and sturdy and very, very easy access to the shelves and pans for cleaning. I love everything about this home! July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Crazy shipping price Ive seen the ferrets at the store that like this cage, and I added it to my cart and theres $100 shipping on just the cage by itself to Canada? Cmon, thats not worth it, I'll either buy one from a local petstore or make one. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best cage this cage isn't easy to set up, dont do it alone but there is so much room for my ferret jimmy to move around, best cage on the market!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by kk great has a lot of space and well built June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! I received this cage and it was cracked from shipping. Petsupplies went out of their way to help! I received a new cage and everything is perfect! My furballs love the cage and I love the doors and how wide they can open. This is the ultimate cage. Do not go looking for another cage this is it! It's well worth the money!! VERY HAPPY!!! June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I absolutely love this cage. It was a little hard to put together, but with a bit of hammering you're good to go. My three ferrets love it and I don't feel bad about leaving them in this cage. There is plenty of space and easy to clean. And I wouldn't recommend any other site besides petsupplies.com for this purchase. I had looked at several other sites, but none compared to petsupplies. Finding their site to have the best deal, I purchased my cage for 15% off. The next day the price was reduced to 24% off and petsupplies adjusted my price after one quick email. the customer service and prices of petsupplies is the reason I am a loyal customer to them now. Best prices around!! June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing ferret cage This cage is the best selling ferret cage all around the world. I got many happy comments from the owners of this at my site, www.ferretcages.blogspot.com. So I highly recommend this ferret cage for all of you. Thank You...! May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by How it's Made I ordered the FN Friday May 19th and I just received it today on the 23rd. THIS CAGE IS A PAIN IN THE BUTT TO PUT TOGETHER!!!!!!!! Took me almost two hours because all the little squares on the cage were BENT! I had to hammer down the poor cage. But other than setting it up and actually building it I LOVE THE CAGE!!!! My ferrets Pinkh and Zora do as well. You should totally buy this cage but be PREPARED for the setup of it. (: May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great cage but I've had an issue I really like this cage. It is roomy and looks great in my house. The doors are wide and fully open on both levels so you can easily reach the back of the cage. I bought this for my single ferret (who is deaf) and, after conquering her fear of going down and up the ramps, she is all over the place. I don't have quite as many tantrums when it is time for a nap. It's probably a good idea to spend the extra money and get the scatter guard (at least for the top level). I have had to clean poop falling over the side and getting on everything on the lower level twice now (she's still potty training). My only problem with the unit is that the latter that attaches to the middle/upper grid is unable to be attached because of the locking tabs that hold the side to the front and back pieces. Make sure that the lower and middle/upper grids are in the notches that are cut out on the sides otherwise it will throw the unit off balance. Overall, it looks great, is secure and my ferret loves it. May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cage It was a bit of a pain to put together alone. I suggest using a rubber mallet to bang some of the pieces together, some of the fits are a bit tight. Once it's together though, I LOVE this cage. and so do my fuzzies! May 1, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>

Questions and Answers by TurnTo: