Feisty Ferret Home

$148.49
Regularly: $164.99
Today's savings: 10%
ITEM OUR PRICE
Feisty Ferret Home

$148.49

Buy 2 or more, each at $133.64

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.

Quantity discount will reflect in cart.

Shipping weight = 48.25 lbs.

close

This product may only be purchased with the approval of a veterinarian and may require verification. We will collect any necessary information at checkout and verify a prescription if required.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Feisty Ferret Home
 
The Feisty Ferret Home offers four stories for even the most energetic ferrets to run, jump, and play! Featuring two large-opening doors to provide plenty of access to pets and allow for easy insertion and changing of slide out litter pans, hammocks, and toys. This cage also features escape-proof doors that ferrets can't open. Not only is this a cage your ferrets will love, you will love it too with it's stylish black hammertone finish. This cage is excellent for ferrets and most small animals. 
 
Product Features: 
  • Cage includes: 3 ladders, 2 platforms, 1 hammock
  • 2 large front-opening doors that are escape-proof
  • Coated metal wire body and floors are easy to clean
  • 2 main levels provide plenty of space for food dishes and trays
  • Platforms sit on the side of the cages and can be removed for maintenance
  • Large doors provide easy access for feeding and toy changes
  • Removable pan slides out for easy cleaning
  • Storage shelf
Item Specifications: 
 
Size: 
Overall Dimensions: 31" L x 20" D x 54" H
Interior Cage Height: 41 1/2"
 
Bar Spacing: 
1"
 
Color: 
Black Hammertone Finish 
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great home for my babies! My 2 ferrets love their new cage! It was simple for my husband to put together. One of my ramps is broke at the hanging spot, I also used brown paper bags to protect their feet from the wire bottoms. I don't use any type of critter bedding and my house smells so much better. I also layed down some fleece blankets. The best cage around for its size and price! April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product for the $ Just adopted my ferret and upgraded the cage he came in with the feisty ferret cage. One of the ramps were cracked when it arrived. I am concerned about the long-term integrity of the plastic shelves and ramps. Took my husband only about 30 minutes to assemble. The ferret knocks the ramps over. They are slippery, but he is able to walk on them. The clips on my litter pan were not compatible with the wire walls on the cage, so we improvised with Command clips and that is working out well. We covered the wire floors with Petco litter box mats, size medium and they fit perfectly. I like how the doors safely secure. I recommend this product, if you are looking for a cage that is easy to keep clean, large enough for two or three ferrets and is priced to please. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great ferret home my two ferrets love it May 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice cage!!! i recently bought this cage ..very nice but one shelve was missing and one was cracked .....ferret.com did the right thing and i had new pieces the next day..not hard to put together if your not mechanically incline take your time and don't tighten any of the bolts till all the bolts are in then you can tighten everything and not have a problem ...my 3 ferrets love it March 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with my purchase My fuzzy and I both love this cage! I had a hard time deciding which one to buy, and researched far and wide on which would be best for us. I know the ferret nation is considered the best by most owners, but for several reasons I decided to go with the Feisty Ferret instead. First, our apartment is small and cramped as it is, so this cage takes up a bit less floorspace than the nation, while still having 2 good sized full floors, easy access doors (not quite as great as the nation in that only one side of the front opens, but still much better than most) and you can separate the top and bottom floors, which I wanted bc I'd like to eventually add a second ferret. There are things I would change about this cage, but they were easy fixes. The wire floor is awful on ferret feet, so we covered them with sticky tile from Lowe's (only 53 cents a piece) and I'm not crazy about the holes in the floor of the ledges. I plan to cover those soon. (you could also hang hammocks underneath them as other buyers mentioned) The bars don't seem to bend easily, and the assembly wasn't too bad for us. As far as the cage having a tendency to become smelly, I'm not sure about that yet. I see what people are saying because there are grooves between the bottom floor and the sides of the cage where feces and urine could get trapped. So far I haven't noticed a funny smell. I think I'll just try to use a brush to scrub those areas if it gets bad. My fuzzy has had no problems getting up and down the ramps, but when we first got the cage we tried to take the bottom wire floor covering out completely and just use the slide out pan as a floor. When we did that, it made the bottom ramp too steep so he had trouble getting up and down. Overall, I would definitely recommend this cage to other ferret owners, and I'd certainly buy it again. March 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ferret Cage! I adopted 2 young ferrets that came with a very small cage. I ordered this cage immediately. I have had no problems with it. It is the perfect size for them. There is plenty of room for all their accessories. The shelves, and ladders are perfect. I love they are not metal. They have no trouble climbing the ladders, but many times they just jump on the shelves. The casters make the cage very easy to move around, and the 2 big doors make it easy to clean. The only complaint I have is the wire bottom on each level. I easily fixed it by adding thick carpet so they are not walking on any wire. The cage is sturdy, and very well made. We love it! January 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by pretty good i received this from a friend and it was missing all the plastic shelves and ladders.i immediately took the bottom grate out and put cardboard down over the top floor grate. i contacted the manufacturer about the missing parts and they wanted a little more than half of what the cage cost ,so i improvised.lol. i went to the hardware store and bought an aluminum dryer vent(so they cant hurt themselves or scratch through it)and a vent connector. i split the connector into 2 pieces and made a very fun tunnel from the top level to bottom.now i and my fuzzies love it. January 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid but not perfect This cage came with my ferrets from a friend. I don't think it's easily bent like other reviewers have said. The issues: it would be easier to clean if both sides of the front opened. The wire floors are very unhealthy for ferrets, cover them with carpet remnants or cardboard or something. The ramps are a bit steep and slippery, but navigable for most healthy ferrets. They don't sell extra shelves or ramps- ferrets don't need the 2' ceilings, I'd rather have more floorspace. Pluses: sturdy, bottom slides out to clean, good amount of space. January 1, 2011
2 next>>