Buster Food Cube

$11.99

Today's savings:
SIZE OUR PRICE
Mini

$11.99

Buy 2 or more, each at $10.79
Buy 3 or more, each at $10.55
Buy 6 or more, each at $10.19

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Large

$13.99

Buy 2 or more, each at $12.59
Buy 3 or more, each at $12.31
Buy 6 or more, each at $11.89

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.

Quantity discount will reflect in cart.

Shipping weight = 0.25 lb.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada

Buster Food Cube

A Buster® Cube will engage, mystify and delight your little smarty in equal measure. Just fill it with dry food or treats, roll it past your dog and let the fun begin. When it rolls, it dispenses food. The dog will keep very busy, gradually learning how to roll it to release the tasty bites inside, and suddenly playing is rewarded! And as she gets better at it, you can adjust the degree of difficulty to keep things interesting.

 

Features:

 

·         Smart Toy Learning Level: Genius

·         Designed to amuse and stimulate intellect

·         Encourages the natural instincts to hunt and forage

·         Keeps dogs engaged, to reduce boredom and related behavioral problems

·         Helps to minimize negative behaviors resulting from fear or aggression

·         Easy to fill and adjust (to avoid over-treating and maintain interest level)

·         Central cylinder adjusts difficulty level

·         Dishwasher safe

 

Item Specifications:

 

Size:

Mini (3”) Hole approx. 1”DIA

Large (5”) Hole approx. 1”DIA

Colors:
Assorted colors

Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun but loud I got this toy because my dog cries when we leave. I thought it would help keep him quiet. It does occupy him, but the noise from him picking the toy up and throwing it against the ground to get the treats out is even louder than his crying. It is such hard plastic that it may damage wooden flooring when dropped against it. October 12, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep it on the carpet I have a 2 year old lab who absolutely loves this toy. I sometimes use it to feed him his dinner. He will play with it until he knows it is empty. It is made of hard plastic though and it does make a lot of noise on hard wood floors; on carpet it is fine. I had a hard time getting the center piece out. It took about a month of trying but it finally came loose. September 22, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Puppy loves it My 5 month old puppy loves this toy! She has been scratching at it, kicking it, stomping on it, barking at it, rolling with it, and licking it. It's kept her entertained for a LONG time now. I wish it was rubbery so that it didn't make so much noise, but all in all, I love it. September 4, 2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed This sounds like a wonderful idea and based on a couple of other reviews Ive seen I really thought this toy would keep my dog engaged and stimulated for awhile. Maybe mine isnt working as it should, but its way too difficult to get any treats to come out of the cube. I have trouble getting any out myself! My dog became bored with it almost immediately. The price was a bit high too, but would have been acceptable if the item delivered as promised. Im very disappointed with the product. August 7, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dogs love it! Husband Hates it! I have a labradoodle and a goldendoodle. I also have hardwood floors. Both dogs LOVE this toy. However the noise is so loud my husband absolutely hates it. On carpeting it's perfect. Both of my boys have destroyed every toy they've had. Not this one. If you have carpeting or can tune out the noise this is the greatest. If you can't, either use it outside or find a less noisy toy. August 5, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Izzy the Destroyer has yet to fully destroy the fo Izzy is a 2.5 yr old lab, and a vivacious chewer. At first she hated the food cube and would bark at it because she was frustrated. Luckily she warmed up to it. The Food Cube has held up pretty well. She was able to break the food cube twist mechanism open. I was able to put it back in, and the funny thing is she clamped down so hard on to the center hole/twist mechanism that she broke it and jammed it in there! The upside is that I am still able to get food into the cube and the twist mechanism is stuck inside. Which is good because I don't have to worry about her pulling it out and eating it. A downside to the toy is that it puts little dents on the doors and lower part of the walls because she power swings her paws to get the food out and it usually goes crashing into something. All in all a great toy that keeps her stimulated for a good 45 minutes and it still intact! July 10, 2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uninterested I have a lab and he shows absolutely no interest in this "toy". It is very hard (looks slightly flexible in the picture) and does not slide or roll on carpeting at all. For the owner, it is difficult to fill and adjust. One of the more expensive interactive toys and I wouldn't recommend it. June 8, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE it! My german shepherd love this toy. He can pick it up by sticking his canaine tooth in the hole. He carries it up the steps from one level to another. He will carry in inside his crate and corner it to turn it. Lazy dog! It is noisy on the floors, but I love to watch him figure it out. So far, it seems to be super durable. May 15, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Product! My Shit-Tzu loves this toy. He rolls it and rolls it until the last kibble is gone. I love it because he doesn't care to eat from his bowl. But, he is always interested in playing! Great to fill up to take with you in the car! Love it. April 30, 2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for small dogs I bought this to keep my hyper with morkie (maltese/yorkie) busy and to force him to slow down eating his food. He is a little below average in the intellect department but I knew that if it involved anything with food or treats that he would work for it. He really tried to play with it but it slides on my floors and is impossible for him to flip over with his paws or by pushing it with his nose. He got bored with it really quick because the reward for all the work wasn't worth it to him despite being on the easiest difficulty. I would not recommend this to small dog owners because it slides instead of rolls and is too heavy. It is hard to put kiddle in. You should be able to simply take off a side and fill it. March 30, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than from the bowl I have a Boston that really doesn't like eating from a bowl. When I first got her I bought a place mat with raised edges and just put food on the mat to get her to eat. I read about the cube and decided to try it. WINNER WINNER!!! I bought the large size and fill it with her daily 1 cup of food, put it next to her toy box and now she finally eats her daily portion of food. March 24, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome My Shepherd/mastiff mix Leela absolutely loves this toy. I put mostly her regular dry food in it with a couple of teeny chunks of special treat like liver in it and it keeps her occupied for hours. she's really rough with it and smacks it clear across the room and it's lasted 3 weeks and looks good as new. February 1, 2009
<<prev2