8 in 1 Ultra Blend Ferret Diet


Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
2 lbs.


In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
5 lbs.


In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
20 lbs.


In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Shipping weight = 2.25 lbs.


Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Frequently Bought Together:

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

8 in 1 Ultra Blend Ferret Diet
8 in 1 Ultra Blend Ferret Diet features balanced life cycle nutrition, and is formulated with a special combination of animal-based proteins to supply the optimum quantity and quality of amino acids. Fortified with essential
vitamins and minerals that are necessary for total ferret health, 8 in 1 Ultra Blend also utilizes cane molasses and natural raisin juice for a superior taste.
Product Features:
  • Balanced Nutrition
  • Fortified with essential vitamins and minerals
  • Superior taste your ferret will love 
    Item Specifications:
    2 lb.
    5 lb.
    20 lb.
    Chicken Meal, Ground Yellow Corn, Brewers Rice, Corn Gluten Meal, Animal Fat (Preserved with Vitamin E, Vitamin C and Citric Acid), Corn Oil, Dried Eggs, Cane Molasses, Beet Pulp, Natural Raisin Juice, Brewers Dried Yeast, Natural Flavors, Salt, Taurine, DL-Methionine, Choline Chloride, Vitamin A Acetate, D-Activated Animal Sterol (Source of Vitamin D3), Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin, Thiamine Mononitrate, Riboflavin, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Folic Acid, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Menadione Sodium Bisulfate Complex (Source of vitamin K activity), Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Zinc Proteinate, Calcium Carbonate, Iron Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Ethylenediamine Dihydriodide, Potassium Chloride, Cobalt Carbonate.
    Guaranteed Analysis:
    Protein (min).............35%
    Fat (min)..................15%
    Fiber (max)................3%
    Moisture (max)...........10%

    Product Reviews by Customers

    Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Smelly! This is great on my budget, but it make for very smelly poops!! Think rotted breast milk meets week old food garbage. Its so bad that my little guy won't use his litter box if he's gone in it even once. It offends both his nose and mine! It also made his poops very soft. He doesn't seem to mind the flavor, meaning he eats it without complaint. After this bag is gone, we will most likely be going back to our favorite kitten food or at least blending it with this product. (the kitten food poops were very limited odor fyi) October 28, 2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk food My second ferret came eating this food. Unfortunately, it's full of corn, corn, and more corn. His coat was not nice at all and he pooped constantly. I switched him to my preferred mix (8in1 Crunchy, Wellness Core, and Natures Variety Instinct Duck) and he is doing very well. Poops much less and it doesn't smell. Ferrets can only digest 2 of the first 6 ingredients of this food, not worth the cost in my eyes. February 25, 2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 by They changed the formula! My ferret used to love this food until recently. When I opened the new bag it looked, smelled, and even the texture is different. My ferret is very picky and I tried feeding him for 3 days which he just gagged and spit out. I switched him to another brand and is eating again. I will not be buying this anymore. On pet approval, I put one star because it will not allow me to put zero stars February 16, 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I was using the Marshall brand originally, then did some research on the ingredients and found that this is actually healthier for them. I made the switch and all 6 of my ferrets love it! Not to mention its a lot cheaper too! November 15, 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I've tried the rest...THIS is the best! After getting our three ferrets I went along and purchased Marshall food...then I purchased Zupreem afterwards...let me tell you one thing I noticed about those two (even though they are rated really highly by others) the fuzzies poop stunk REALLY REALLY BAD! And the consistency of it was terrible (especially considering how often you clean up after them!) Then I read a review from another person who had tried the same foods as I had and had the same results until she tried 8 in 1! The poop isn't as smelly and the consistency is a bit harder so its easy to pick up...thank GOD I tried it...you won't be sorry! August 27, 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Not the best but better than some! I lost my job for almost 2 years and had four fuzzies to care for. I would have been lost had I given them up and luckily I had a family member not want to see me lose them either. This food while not the best helped. It was affordable and even paying twice this price at chain pet stores, the girls were happy. I mixed it with a cheaper kitten chow and they made by just fine on this diet. No coat loss, weight loss, runny poo, or any other issues people are stating. I've had my girls on a mixture of Marshall's and Zupreem (Vet recommended) and they not only STUNK to high heaven, they had awful poops. EVO isn't available in my area and other ferret diets are horrid. I now (working full time again) mix this in with 8-1 Ultimate Crunchy diet and they do great. I have picky eaters and they love this stuff. I wouldn't recommend using this alone for months at a time in their diet, but heck I've still met "ferret lovers" feeding their fur kids raisins by the handful, cucumbers, bananas, and a whole mess of other stuff ferrets shouldn't eat so I can't see this food being all that bad. If your ferret has a bad reaction to a food product see your vet and take them off it! Make sure you're feeding the right level of protein and fats and try to get the best food possible. Using this as an easy filler to make what little of the quality food you buy last isn't too bad of an idea. I even make sure they get outside vitamin supplements to keep their little insides happy and healthy as added protection. May 29, 2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as bad as the other reviews are saying When I first adopted my ferrets I started them on this food. They loved it! Then due to the fact that the nearest store that sold it was an hour drive away I had to switch to a brand that a local feed store carried. BIG MISTAKE! Shortly after one of my fuzzies developed pancreatic tumors...so I switched yet again to a different brand...EVO. Now my fuzzies have beautiful coats, but my males are overweight! As per vet recommendation, I'm going to start mixing this in with their EVO to help get their weight down and make their poops less runny. December 11, 2010
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Food I've Ever Bought I have had ferrets for the last 6 years and tried this food for I don't know what reason but I almost lost two of my ferrets after switching to this garbage. They lost so much weight and the dehydration that followed has cost me over $500 in vet bills. This food is trash. I don't recommend it for the raccoons who dug it out of my garbage. Switched my kids immediately back to their old food and they are different ferrets - health is still on the mend but we are getting there. Save yourself the heartache and vet bills - buy a better quality food. October 13, 2010
    • 2015-11-29 T10:23:58.833-06:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
    • loc_en_US, sid_650120, stg, sort_default
    2 next>>
    Browse 1 question and 12 answers
    Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
    Why did you choose this?
    1800PetSupplies.com Store
    barry n on Sep 5, 2015
    To mix my feed
    Martha P on Jun 21, 2015
    my ferrets do well on this food and its affordable
    Gena M on Jul 28, 2015
    it was cheap
    Tanya M on Apr 2, 2015